Fellows in the NLN Academy of Nursing Education are individuals who have made enduring and substantial contributions to nursing education as teachers, mentors, scholars, public policy advocates, practice partners and administrators. They provide a visionary leadership and are recognized for their expertise in nursing education. Louisiana members include:


2018 - Wanda Spurlock, 

2017 - Demetrius Porche, DNS, PhD, FACHE, FAANP, FAAN, ANEF

LSUHSC New Orleans

2013 - Debra Shelton, EdD, APRN-CNS, CEN, ANEF

Northwestern State University

2013 - Jane Sumner, PhD, RN, PHCNS, BC, ANEF

LSUHSC New Orleans

2012 - Sandra Chaisson Brown, DNS, APRN, FNP-BC, ANEF


© 2019

by La League for Nursing. Proudly created with Wix.com